Meetings & Events

2021 Annual Scientific Meeting

 

After careful consideration, CARRA has made the decision to move our next Annual Scientific Meeting from an in-person to an all-virtual meeting. The meeting will be held Friday, April 16 and Saturday, April 17. This two-day meeting will feature engaging plenary speakers and topics relevant to the rheumatology community, networking opportunities with exhibitors and attendees, and the latest updates from CARRA and the Steering Committee. 

In January, Disease Committees will hold virtual Kick-Off meetings. Fellows and Patient/Caregivers will also hold their Orientation sessions. In February and March, CARRA workgroups will hold their virtual meetings. Registration is now OPEN!

View the schedule below or click here.

**After you register, don't forget to download the Online Event Guide and Mobile App. You will be able to access zoom session links, recorded sessions you may have missed, and many other important features.


CARRA-Arthritis Foundation Pediatric Residents Program
Click here to learn more about this year's program.


Schedule of Events
(all times in Eastern)

January

  • Friday, January 15 from 3-5pm: Rare Disease Kick-Off Meeting
  • Tuesday, January 19 from 11am - 12pm:  TRTC Kick-Off Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 20 from 12-1:30pm: JIA Kick-Off Meeting
  • Friday, January 22 from 2-3:30pm: SLE Kick-Off Meeting
  • Wednesday, January 27 from 12-1:30pm: JDM Kick-Off Meeting
  • Thursday, January 28 from 6-9pm: Fellows Meeting

February

  • Tuesday, February 2 from 4-6pm: Pain Kick-Off Meeting
  • Wednesday, February 3 from 4-5pm: Cross-Cutting Kick-Off Meeting
  • Friday, February 5 from 1-2pm: Juvenile Spondyloarthritis Workgroup
  • Friday, February 12 from 12-1:30pm: CRMO/CNO Workgroup
  • Thursday, February 18 from 8-9pm: Patient/Caregiver Orientation
  • Friday, February 19 from 11am-12pm: Antiphospholipid Syndrome Workgroup
  • Tuesday, February 23 from 2-3:30pm: Calcinosis in JDM Workgroup
  • Tuesday, February 23 from 2-3pm: Juvenile Fibromyalgia Criteria Workgroup
  • Wednesday, February 24 from 12-1pm: Early Investigators: Crash Course in Leading Workgroups
  • Wednesday, February 24 from 10-11:30am:  PFAPA/Autoinflammatory Workgroup
  • Friday, February 26 from 3:30-5pm: Lupus Nephritis Workgroup

March

  • Monday, March 1 from 1-4pm:  Uveitis Workgroup
  • Monday, March 1 from 4-6pm:  Pediatric Scleroderma: Localized Scleroderma and Systemic Sclerosis Workgroups
  • Tuesday, March 2 from 4-5:30pm: Small Center Kick-Off Meeting
  • Wednesday, March 3 from 12-1pm: Early Investigators: Overcoming Common Collaboration Challenges
  • Thursday, March 4 from 11am-1pm: Translational Medicine for Juvenile Myositis Workgroup
  • Thursday, March 4 from 3-4pm: Early Investigators: How Can CARRA Support Your Career?
  • Friday, March 5 from 3-5pm: Kawasaki Disease Workgroup
  • Monday, March 8 from 3-4:30pm: Vaccination Workgroup
  • Tuesday, March 9 from 1-2:30pm: JIA Inactive Disease Workgroup
  • Tuesday, March 9 from 4-5pm:  Clinical Informatics Workgroup
  • Tuesday, March 9 from 4:30-6pm:  Mental Health Workgroup
  • Wednesday, March 10 from 10-11am: SLE JDM Dermatology Workgroup
  • Wednesday, March 10 from 4-5:30pm: JDM Biologic CTP Committee
  • Wednesday, March 10 from 4-7pm:  Musculoskeletal Ultrasound Workgroup
  • Thursday, March 11 from 3-4pm:  Early Investigators: Specific Aims Review Session
  • Friday, March 12 from 11am-1pm:  SJIA Workgroup
  • Friday, March 12 from 2-4pm:  Childhood Sjogren's Syndrome Workgroup
  • Monday, March 15 from 10-11:30am: TMJ Interest Group
  • Tuesday, March 16 from 3-6pm:  Musculoskeletal Ultrasound Workgroup
  • Wednesday, March 17 from 1-2:30pm: JDM Quality Measures Workgroup
  • Thursday, March 18 from 3-4:30pm: TRTC Meeting
  • Thursday, March 18 from 7:30-9pm: Pediatric Residents Program 
  • Friday, March 19 from 10am-1pm:  Musculoskeletal Ultrasound Workgroup
  • Friday, March 19 from 11am-1pm: JDM Telemedicine Care Workgroup
  • Friday, March 19 from 1:30-3pm:  Pediatric Rheumatology Medical Education Scholarship
  • Friday, March 19 from 2-4pm: Implementation Science Workgroup
  • Monday, March 22 from 2-4pm: Implementation Science Workgroup -  CANCELED
  • Thursday, March 25 from 1-2:30pm:  Autoimmune Encephalitis Workgroup
  • Friday, March 26 from 2-3:30pm: Lupus Genetics Workgroup
  • Friday, March 26 from 4-6pm: ANCA-Associated Vasculitis Workgroup
  • Monday, March 29 from 5-6:30pm: Transition Workgroup
  • Tuesday, March 30 from 5:30-6:30pm:  Reproductive Health Workgroup

April

  • Thursday, April 15 from 7-8:30pm:  AMIGO (ACR/CARRA Mentoring Interest Group for Pediatric Rheumatologists) Meeting

2021 Virtual Annual Scientific Meeting

Friday, April 16, 2021

  • 10:00am-11:00am: Virtual Exhibitor Hours
  • 11:00am-12:30pm: CARRA Annual Scientific Meeting Opening Session and Plenary Speaker
    • Emily von Scheven, CARRA President
    • Ann Palmer, Arthritis Foundation CEO
    • Chasing My Cure: Lessons Learned for Collaborative Research for Rare Diseases with David Fajgenbaum, University of Pennsylvania
  • 12:45pm-1:45pm: Steering Committee Report Outs
  • 2:00pm-3:00pm: CARRA Business Meeting (CARRA Members only)
  • 3:00pm-4:00pm: Virtual Exhibitor Hours

Saturday, April 17, 2021

  • 10:00am-11:00am: Virtual Exhibitor Hours 
  • 11:00am-12:00pm: General Session: Diversity in Academic Medicine by Lisa Robinson 
  • 12:15pm-1:15pm: Steering Committee Report Outs
  • 1:30pm-2:30pm: General Session: COVID-19: Challenges, Resilience, and Finding Opportunities through Collaboration  with Jay-Sheree Allen, CentraCare Health; Jinoos Yazdany, University of California, San Francisco; Dawn Wahezi, Children's Hospital at Montefiore   
  • 2:45pm-3:15pm: Closing Session
  • 3:15pm-4:15pm: Virtual Exhibitor Hours

Thank you to the Arthritis Foundation and our sponsors!

 

The Arthritis Foundation has been a steadfast supporter of CARRA since its inception and is our premier partner in support of our research to improve outcomes for children with rheumatic diseases.